Non-binding enquiry

Arrival: Arrival Calendar Departure: Departure Calendar Adults: Children:
The Gastein Valley provides you with approximately 200 kilometres of piste – distributed over 4 magnificent ski areas, which take you up to 2700 metres above sea level.

Whether beginners or experts, skiers, boarders or carvers – everyone has just what they need. The various difficulty levels of the pistes also cater for this: easy, medium and difficult family slopes, carving runs, deep snow and mogul fields are there to be conquered. You can look forward to perfectly groomed pistes full of variety.
Families with children feel particularly welcome with us! A fabulous ski area and an unforgettable paradise for your family holiday!

The optimal altitude and large areas served by snow cannons ensure snow from the beginning of December until the end of April.


Ski Schools

Qualified ski schools cater optimally for all with ski kindergarten, adult groups or private instruction. The range goes right through from a careful start on the planks right through to the sportier varieties of skiing: ski courses from beginner to expert.

ANGERER ski school
www.skischuledorfgastein-angerer.at

HOLLEIS ski school
www.schischuledorfgastein.at

In Dorfgastein the children’s adventure ski meadow directly next to the valley station provides the ideal terrain for those first successful goes at skiing.


Ski huts & apres-ski

A proper full day’s skiing gives you a decent appetite! Just "swing in" to one of the cosy and rustic Gastein ski huts. The children will have a good time in the play corners whilst you relax after a hearty Salzburger Land meal on the sun terrace! Or just stop for a break with a cup of "Jagatee", the typical Austrian drink in these huts of black tea, fruit schnapps and rum…. And when the last rays of the sun bathe the white mountains in evening light then it’s not time to go to bed but time for excellent après ski.

The après ski on offer in the region caters for all tastes: from the small mountain huts to the discotheques in the valley. We are also excellently equipped for the sport of "afterwards".

Visit us in our "Thomaselli" après ski umbrella

skigebiet

Unverbindliche Anfrage

Anreise: Anreise Kalender Abreise: Abreise Kalender Erwachsene: Kinder:

Das Gasteinertal bietet Ihnen insgesamt 200 Pistenkilometer – verteilt auf 4 herrliche Skigebiete, die Sie bis in 2700 Meter Seehöhe führen.

Ob Anfänger oder Profis, Skifahrer, Boarder oder Carver – für Jeden ist das Richtige dabei. Dafür sorgen auch die unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgrade der Skipisten: leichte, mittelschwere und schwere Familienabfahrten, Carvingstrecken, Tiefschnee- und Buckelpisten wollen erobert werden. Freuen Sie sich auf perfekt gepflegte und abwechslungsreiche Abfahrten.
Familien mit Kindern fühlen sich bei uns besonders wohl! Ein traumhaftes Skigebiet und ein unvergessliches Paradies für Ihren Familienurlaub!

Die optimale Höhenlage und großflächige Beschneiungsanlagen gewährleisten Schneesicherheit von Anfang Dezember bis Ende April.


Skischulen

Qualifizierte Skischulen bieten mit Skikindergarten, Erwachsenengruppen oder Einzelunterricht beste Betreuung für alle. Das Angebot reicht vom behutsamen Beginn auf den Brettern bis hin zum sportlichen Varianten-Skilauf: Skikurse vom Anfänger bis zum Profi.

In Dorfgastein bietet die Kinder-Erlebnis-Skiwiese direkt an der Talstation das ideale Gelände für die ersten Erfolgserlebnisse beim Skilaufen.


Skihütten & Apres-Ski

Ein richtiger Skitag macht ordentlich Appetit! Auf zum „Einkehrschwung" in eine der gemütlichen und urigen Gasteiner Skihütten. Die Kinder haben Ihren Spaß in den Spielecken, während Sie nach einer deftigen Salzburger Mahlzeit auf der Sonnenterrasse relaxen! Machen Sie einfach mal Pause bei einer Tasse "Jagatee", dem typisch österreichischem Hüttengetränk aus Schwarztee, Obstschnaps und Rum…. Und wenn die letzten Sonnenstrahlen dann die weißen Berge im Abendlicht erglühen lassen, dann ist nicht Schlafenszeit, sondern Gelegenheit für zünftiges Aprés Ski.

Das Aprés Ski Angebot in der Region lässt keine Wünsche offen: von den kleinen Skihütten am Berg, bis zu den Diskotheken im Tal. Wir sind auch für den Sport "danach" bestens gerüstet.

Besuchen Sie uns in unserem Apres-Ski-Schirm "Thomaselli"

skigebiet