Non-binding enquiry

Arrival: Arrival Calendar Departure: Departure Calendar Adults: Children:
Blue sky over mountain slopes covered in deep snow, a thin plume of smoke rising from the chimney of a rustic mountain hut. The sound of bells jingling on a horse-drawn sleigh, blissful relaxation in hot springs. That’s a winter holiday in Gastein!


Cross country skiing

With over 45 kilometres of groomed and excellently prepared cross country trails Gastein is a cross country skier’s paradise. Discover fabulous nature in the Gastein holiday region away from the pistes! In Sportgastein the cross country fun keeps people coming right into spring with a snow-sure high level trail at 1600 metres above sea level. In the evening the floodlit trail in Bad Gastein-Böckstein or in the Kurpark in Bad Hofgastein tempts you out for another healthy lap.


Ice climbing

Experience fascinating, shimmering blue waterfalls and the magical variety of ice climbing! Whether beginner or expert, the Gastein valley provides you with routes of the most varied degrees of difficulty. Under the guidance of experienced Austrian mountain and climbing guides you will immerse yourself in a world with its laws of its own.


Paragliding

The white mountains from above – an unforgettable experience:
Dorfgastein is a premier flying area for paragliders and gladly invites you too to tandem flights and beginners' courses.


Snow shoe walks

You love the tranquillity and solitude of nature? Then snow shoe walks are just the thing for you! On guided tours, which are put on throughout the winter in the Gastein valley, you trudge up the mountain through glittering snow over sun-drenched slopes. The forest's inhabitants were the only ones there before you, and you will discover their tracks here and there.


Ice skating

The fabulous artificial ice rink in Bad Hofgastein is open daily up to 22.00 hrs and once a week everyone is invited to the ice disco.


Horse-drawn sleigh rides

How would you like a ride on a horse-drawn sleigh? Our unhurried four-legged friends trot steaming through the magical winter forest. Wrapped in thick blankets you will enjoy the jingling of the bells in a romantic beat ... more information


Llama trekking

Another good idea for families is llama trekking in the midst of Gastein's idyllic mountain landscape.
A real adventure for the whole family….


Tobogganing

Tobogganing is definitely the less sedate option! On the wooden sledges you hurtle down into the valley. Technique for the bends and balance are what is needed when parents try to overtake their children! The tobogganing party becomes a special experience when you only toboggan back into the valley after it gets dark. For this the floodlit toboggan run from the middle station of the Fulseck cable car downhill in the direction of Mühlwinkel is available to you.

Once a week there is a toboggan evening: the Dorfgastein cable car takes all toboggan fans up the mountain in the gondola. In one of the cosy mountain huts eats & drinks - music & atmosphere are laid on – and then it’s off with the toboggan down into the valley

Schneeschuhwandern-02

Unverbindliche Anfrage

Anreise: Anreise Kalender Abreise: Abreise Kalender Erwachsene: Kinder:

Blauer Himmel über tief verschneiten Berghängen, ein Rauchfähnchen aus dem Schornstein einer urigen Skihütte. Das Klingen von Glöckchen an einem Pferdeschlitten, wohlige Entspannung in heißen Quellen. Das ist Winterurlaub in Gastein!

 

Langlaufen

Mit über 45 Kilometer gespurten und bestens präparierten Loipen ist Gastein das Paradies für Skilangläufer. Entdecken Sie abseits der Pisten die traumhafte Natur der Urlaubsregion Gastein! In Sportgastein lockt der Langlaufspaß bis in den Frühling hinein mit einer schneesicheren Höhenloipe auf 1600 Metern Seehöhe. Abends verführt Sie die Flutlicht-Loipe in Bad Gastein-Böckstein oder im Kurpark in Bad Hofgastein noch zu einer sportlichen Runde.



Eisklettern

Erleben Sie faszinierende, blau leuchtende Eisfälle und die bezaubernde Vielfalt beim Eisklettern! Ob Anfänger oder Profi, das Gasteinertal bietet Ihnen Routen unterschiedlichster Schwierigkeitsgrade. Unter der Anleitung erfahrener österreichischer Berg- und Kletterführer tauchen Sie ein in eine Welt mit ganz eigenen Gesetzen.



Paragliden

Die weißen Berge von oben – ein unvergleichliches Erlebnis:
Dorfgastein ist ein vorzügliches Fluggebiet der Paraglider und lädt Sie auch gerne zu Tandemflügen und Anfängerkursen ein.



Schneeschuhwandern

Sie lieben die Stille und Abgeschiedenheit der Natur? Dann sind Sie beim Schneeschuhwandern genau richtig! Bei geführten Touren, die den ganzen Winter über im Gasteinertal angeboten werden, stapfen Sie bergwärts über sonnenbeglänzte Hänge durch glitzernden Schnee. Vor Ihnen waren nur die Waldbewohner da, deren Spuren Sie da und dort entdecken.



Eislaufen

Die tolle Kunsteisbahn in Bad Hofgastein ist täglich bis 22.00 Uhr geöffnet und einmal in der Woche sind alle zur Eisdisco eingeladen.



Pferdeschlittenfahrt

Wir wäre es mit einer Fahrt mit dem Pferdeschlitten! Die gemütlichen Vierbeiner traben dampfend durch den verzauberten Winterwald. In dicke Decken eingehüllt genießen Sie das Bimmeln der Glöckchen im romantischen Takt ...

mehr Informationen



Lama-Trekking

Als weiteren Familientipp steht eine Lama-Trekkingtour inmitten der idyllischen Berglandschaft Gasteins.
Ein echtes Abenteuer für die ganze Familie….



Rodeln

Beim Rodeln geht es weniger beschaulich zu! Auf den Holzschlitten flitzen Sie hurtig hinab ins Tal. Kurventechnik und Gleichgewicht sind gefragt, wenn Eltern versuchen, ihre Kinder einzuholen! Ein besonderes Erlebnis wird die Schlittenpartie, wenn Sie erst nach Einbruch der Dunkelheit zurück ins Tal rodeln. Dafür steht Ihnen die beleuchtete Rodelbahn von der Mittelstation der Fulseckbahn talwärts Richtung Mühlwinkel zur Verfügung.

Einmal wöchentlich ist Rodelabend angesagt: die Dorfgasteiner Bergbahn bringt alle Rodelfans mit der Gondel auf den Berg. In einer der gemütlichen Skihütten wird für Speis´& Trank - Musik & Stimmung gesorgt – und dann geht´ s mit der Rodel wieder ab ins Tal
Schneeschuhwandern-02