Non-binding enquiry

Arrival: Arrival Calendar Departure: Departure Calendar Adults: Children:

Walking and alpine meadows

Aromatic alpine herbs, flowering mountain meadows, breath-taking views of the glacier-covered mountain backdrop of the High Tauern – your fascinating holiday in the Gastein mountain world. 350 km of hiking trails provide enjoyable alpine meadowland walking, demanding summit tours and relaxing mountain strolls – here you simply leave stress and tension right behind.

Experience nature at its most beautiful: Austria’s highest mountain summits and biggest glaciers, from colourful flower-filled meadows, imposing crags and refreshing waterfalls. See ibexes, bearded vultures, marmots and many other kinds of wildlife that romp in the rugged world of crags, or admire the elegant flight of the golden eagle. Warm earth under the soles of the feet and grass to tickle the toes?

The 55 fairytale Gastein mountain huts in the alpine meadows welcome you with heartfelt hospitality and spoil you with their own cheese, butter, bacon and bread. Breathe the cool, pure mountain air and give your body and soul a well-earned break.

» more information about the hiking trails
» more information about the Gastein huts in the alpine meadows
» Digital walking map of Gastein


Children and Teens

Families with children can access the high alpine terrain easily using the Gastein cable cars. Here there awaits you a family adventure building a dam on a stream, climbing on the mountains or just baking your bread in the child-friendly alpine hut - then it tastes twice as good!

Together enjoy the laughter of your little ones playing with the animals and the pleasure when the meadow hut comes into view and you can hear the bells.

In Gastein teenagers find fabulous bike trails, discover challenging climbing routes under the guidance of experienced Gastein mountain guides, get enthusiastic about gold panning or trail riding on bombproof Icelandic horses. They go from the lush green valley up into high alpine locations taking a break at a campfire with a romantic Wild West atmosphere. more information


Llama trekking

Another tip for families is a llama trek in the midst of Gastein's mountain scenery. After a short general briefing and introduction into handling llamas as pack animals, the trusting creatures, which are a real rarity here, are saddled up and loaded with rucksacks. Together with practised guides you wander leisurely to the Riedlalm in Bad Hofgastein where a rustic and sumptuous alpine buffet awaits.


Mock hunt with bow and arrows

Strength and concentration training await you at this unique archery game hunting lifelike animals over open countryside and idyllic forest paths. By "killing“ the animals with your bow and arrow you collect points for every hit.


High ropes course & adventure park

How would you like to do something totally different - this is where you can forget the everyday… excitement – action – adrenalin – for the whole family…

» more information about the high ropes course
» more information about the adventure park


Sport & Movement

With 120 kilometres of hiking, walking and running trails the Gastein movement arena opens up a real fitness paradise to the active holidaymaker. At 830 to 1,600 metres in altitude, a varied network of routes is available for runners, walkers and strollers.


Tennis

The hearts of tennis fans will also beat faster: 36 tennis courts in the whole region ensure tennis enjoyment without limits. more information


Paragliding

Paragliding takes you up high – enjoy the magical panoramic view over the Gastein valley right up to the High Tauern. From your bird’s eye view you will gain unforgettable impressions that will make you forget the daily routine.

» more information


Angling

Gastein’s places for angling are regarded as having some of the purest waters in Austria. The list of fish that are caught includes fine gourmet fish such as brown trout or char.

» more information


Golf

A "hole in one" – is exactly what a golf holiday in Gastein is! Gastein Golf Club has a well-designed top notch 18-hole course, which provides challenge and excitement for all levels of player. The picturesque course is situated amongst old trees and small streams, with the breathtaking backdrop of the Gastein mountain giants. The Golf Alpine chip card also gives you the possibility of choosing between 38 Golf Alpine partner clubs.

» more information about Gastein Golf Club
» more information about the Golf Alpine Card


Cycling & mountain-biking

With your bicycle or mountain-bike you can take family-friendly routes, the ambling Gastein valley path or challenging bike routes tackling the rough along with the smooth! Here you will find everything a cyclist desires – the right route for every requirement and the most suitable path. Enjoy a circular tour for young and old amongst delightful scenery. more information


Bikers – you are most welcome!

Our beautiful Gastein valley is precisely what thrills true bikers. The beautiful mountains and magnificent surroundings are particularly enjoyable on 2 wheels. You can really explore our wonderful alpine panorama with fabulous tours….


Autumn is harvest time

Walk from alpine hut to alpine hut, enjoy the traditional alpine hut restaurants and the harvest bounty they have to offer or spend a few days discovering Salzburger Land cycle paths in the golden autumnal sun: this is when there are first class offers for walking, cycling, culture, spa and gourmet breaks! more information

Unverbindliche Anfrage

Anreise: Anreise Kalender Abreise: Abreise Kalender Erwachsene: Kinder:

Wandern und Almen

Würzige Almkräuter, blühende Bergwiesen, atemberaubenden Ausblicke auf die gletscherbedeckte Bergkulisse der Hohen Tauern – das ist faszinierender Urlaub in der  Gasteiner Bergwelt. 350 km Wanderwege bieten genussvolle Almwanderungen, anspruchsvolle Gipfeltouren und entspannende Bergspaziergänge – hier lassen Sie Stress und Anspannung einfach zurück.

Erleben Sie die Natur von Ihrer schönsten Seite: Österreichs höchste Berggipfel und größte Gletscher, von bunten Alpenblumen übersäte Wiesen, imposante Felsen und erfrischende Wasserfälle. Beobachten Sie Steinböcke, Bartgeier, Murmeltiere und viele andere Tierarten, die sich in der zerklüfteten Felsenwelt tummeln oder bewundern Sie den eleganten Flug des Steinadlers. Warme Erde unter den Fußsohlen und Gras, das an den Zehen kitzelt?

Die 55 märchenhaften Gasteiner Almen empfangen Sie mit von Herzen kommender Gastfreundschaft und verwöhnen Sie mit eigenem Käse, Butter, Speck und Brot. Atmen Sie die kühle, reine Bergluft und schenken Sie Ihrem Körper und Geist eine wohl verdiente Pause.

mehr Informationen über die Wanderwege
mehr Informationen über die Gasteiner Almen
Digitale Wanderkarte Gasteins



Kinder und Teenies

Die Familien mit Kindern erreichen durch die Gasteiner Bergbahnen mit Leichtigkeit das hochalpine Gelände. Hier erwartet sie Familienabenteuer beim Staudammbauen am Bach, dem Klettern auf den Bergen oder backen Sie Ihr Brot auf den kinderfreundlichen Almen doch mal selbst, dann schmeckt es gleich doppelt so gut!


Genießen Sie gemeinsam das Lachen Ihrer Kleinen beim Spielen mit den Tieren und das die Freude, wenn die Alm in Sicht kommt und man die Glöckchen hören kann.


Teenager finden in Gastein tolle Bikestrecken, entdecken unter der Anleitung erfahrener Gasteiner Bergführer herausfordernde Kletterrouten, begeistern sich für' s Goldwaschen oder Wanderreiten auf charakterfesten Isländer-Pferden. Es geht vom saftig-grünen Tal hinauf in hochalpine Lagen mit Zwischenstopp bei romantischer Wildwest-Stimmung am Lagerfeuer.


mehr Informationen



Lama-Trekking

Ein weiterer Familientipp ist eine Lama-Trekkingtour inmitten der Berglandschaft Gasteins. Nach einer kurzen allgemeinen Information und Einführung über den Umgang mit Lamas als Lasttier werden die hierzulande seltenen aber zutraulichen Tiere gesattelt und mit Rucksäcken beladen. Gemeinsam mit kundigen Führern geht es gemütlich zur Riedl- Alm in Bad Hofgastein wo ein urig-üppiges Almbuffet wartet.



Jagdbogenschießen

Kraft und Konzentrationstraining erwartet Sie beim Bogenschießen im einzigartigen Jagdbogen-Pacours auf der Jagd nach naturgetreu nachgebildeten Tieren über offenes Gelände und idyllischen Waldpfaden. Es gilt die Tiere mit Pfeil und Bogen zu "erlegen", um als Belohnung für jeden Treffer Punkte zu kassieren.



Hochseilgarten & Abenteuerpark

Wie wäre es mal mit ganz was anderem  - hier kann man den Alltag so richtig vergessen… Spannung – Action – Adrenalin – für die ganze Familie…


mehr Informationen über den Hochseilgarten
mehr Informationen über den Abenteuerpark



Sport & Bewegung

Die Bewegungsarena Gastein eröffnet mit 120 Kilometern Wander-, Walking- und Laufstrecke dem aktiven Urlauber ein wahres Fitnessparadies. In der Höhenlage von 830 bis 1.600 Meter Seehöhe wird Läufern, Walkern und Genusswanderern ein vielseitiges Streckennetz geboten.



Tennis

Wir lassen auch Ihr Tennisherz höher schlagen: 36 Tennisplätze in der gesamten Region sorgen für grenzenloses Tennisvergnügen.


mehr Informationen



Paragleiten

Beim Paragleiten gehts hoch hinaus – genießen Sie einen zauberhaften Rundblick über das Gasteinertal bis hin zu den Hohen Tauern. Aus der Vogelperspektive gewinnen Sie unvergessliche Eindrücke, die den Alltag vergessen lassen.


mehr Informationen



Angeln

Als Angelparadies gelten die Fischgründe Gasteins mit dem einem der reinsten Gewässer Österreichs. Die Fangliste weist Qualitäts- und Edelfische wie Bachforelle oder Saibling aus.


mehr Informationen



Golf

Ein "hole in one" – das ist ein Golfurlaubes in Gastein! Der Golfclub Gastein bietet Ihnen eine top gestaltete hochwertige 18-Loch-Anlage, die für alle Leistungsklassen Herausforderung und Spannung bereithält. Die pittoreske Anlage präsentiert sich zwischen alten Bäumen, kleinen Bächen, vor der atemberaubenden Kulisse der Gasteiner Bergriesen. Die Golf Alpin Chip-Card gibt Ihnen darüber hinaus die Möglichkeit, unter 38 Golf Alpin-Partnerclubs zu wählen.


mehr Informationen zum Golfclub Gastein
mehr Informationen zur Golf Alpin-Card



Fahrradfahren & Mountainbiken

Mit dem Fahrrad oder Bike geht es auf familienfreundlichen Routen, dem gemütlichen Gasteinertal-Radweg oder herausfordernden Bike-Strecken über Stock und Stein! Hier gibt es alles, was ein Bikerherz braucht - für jeden Anspruch die passende Route und den geeigneten Weg. Erleben Sie einen landschaftlich reizvollen Rundkurs für Groß und Klein.

 

mehr Informationen



Biker - Herzlich Willkommen!

Unser schönes Gasteinertal ist genau das Richtige für alle Motorradfreaks. Auf 2 Rädern lassen sich die schönen Berge und die herrliche Umgebung besonders gut genießen. Mit traumhaften Touren können Sie unser wunderbares Alpenpanorama so richtig erforschen….

 

 

Bauernherbst

Wandern von Alm zu Alm, traditionelle Almabtriebe und Erntedank genießen oder ein paar Tage in der goldenen Herbstsonne Salzburger Radwege entdecken: jetzt gibts Top-Angebote für Wandern, Radfahren, Kultur, Wellnessurlaub und Gourmet-Genuss!


mehr Informationen